Australia Cricket World Cup Tickets
  1. Home
  2. Sports Tickets
  3. Cricket World Cup Tickets
  4. Australia Cricket World Cup Tickets
  5. Australia Vs Bangladesh Tickets
  • Australia Vs BangladeshCricket World Cup 2023

    Sat, Nov 11, 2023

    Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium

    10:30 AM - 05:30 PM

    Pune, India

. .

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium


Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium

Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium is a cricket stadium situated in Pune, Maharashtra, India. It is owned and operated by Maharashtra Cricket Association. It is located beside the Pune - Mumbai expressway in Pune district. It is the home ground of the Maharashtra cricket team and is the headquarters of the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA). This stadium is situated on the outskirts of city limit of Pune in Gahunje village. Before existence of this arena, Nehru Stadium of downtown Pune was the home ground of Maharashtra Cricket team and venue for international matches organised by MCA.

Request Ticket, Hospitality & Travel Packages


Australia Cricket World CupCricket World Cup 2023

Australia Matches Tickets for Cricket World Cup 2023. The Australia Cricket World Cup team has played 978 ODI matches, winning 594, losing 341, tying 9 and with 34 ending in a no-result. As of May 2022, Australia is ranked third in the ICC ODI Championship on 107 rating points, though have been ranked first for 141 of 185 months since its introduction in 2002. Australia is the most successful team in ODI cricket history, winning more than 60 per cent of their matches, with a record seven Cricket World Cup final appearances (1975, 1987, 1996, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015) and have won the Cricket World Cup a record five times: 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015. Australia is the first (and only) team to appear in four consecutive World Cup finals (1996, 1999, 2003 and 2007), surpassing the old record of three consecutive Cricket World Cup appearances by the West Indies (1975, 1979 and 1983) and the first and only team to win 3 consecutive World Cups (1999, 2003 and 2007). The team was undefeated in 34 consecutive Cricket World Cup matches until the 2011 Cricket World Cup where Pakistan beat them by 4 wickets in the Group stage. It is also the second team to win a World Cup (2015) on home soil, after India (2011). Australia have also won the ICC Champions Trophy twice (2006 and 2009) making them the first and the only team to become back to back winners in the Champions Trophy tournaments. As of 2021, Australia is the only team to win five Cricket World Cups; no other team has won more than two.
Australia Cricket World Cup

Australia Cricket World CupAll Events

RSS Feed for Australia Cricket World Cup Tickets