Cricket World Cup Tickets
  1. Home
  2. Sports Tickets
  3. Cricket World Cup Tickets

Cricket World Cup TicketsCricket World Cup 2023

Cricket World Cup CategoriesCricket World Cup 2023

India Cricket World Cup Tickets

India Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup 2023
Cricket World Cup Semi Finals Tickets

Cricket World Cup Semi Finals

Cricket World Cup Semi Finals 2023
Cricket World Cup Final Tickets

Cricket World Cup Final

Cricket World Cup Final 2023

Cricket World CupCricket World Cup 2023

The 2023 ICC Men's Cricket World Cup will be the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup, a quadrennial One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament contested by men's national teams and organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). It is scheduled to be hosted by India in October and November 2023.

The tournament will be contested by 10 teams; England are the defending champions, having won the previous edition in 2019. It will be the first men's Cricket World Cup to be hosted solely by India, after having previously co-hosted the 1987, 1996, and 2011 tournaments.

This will be the last time the tournament will be consisting only 10 teams; there will be an increase from 10 to 14 teams from the next edition onwards.

Who is taking part?
Only ten teams will play in the tournament. Eight have qualified already. They are India (as hosts), and New Zealand, England, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan and South Africa (according to results in ODI cricket since the 2019 World Cup).
The final two places at the tournament will be decided in a World Cup qualifying tournament held in Zimbabwe between June 18 and July 9. This qualifying tournament will feature former winners Sri Lanka and West Indies, plus Ireland, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Scotland, UAE, USA, and Zimbabwe.

What is the 2023 World Cup format?
The 2023 edition will follow the schedule used at the 2019 edition: a round-robin stage, followed by semi-finals and a final. In the round-robin, all ten teams will play each other once. A victory will be worth two points and a tie or no result will be worth one point. The top four teams will qualify for the semis, with the top-ranked team against the fourth-ranked team, and the second and third-placed teams against each other.

England are the defending champions, having won the previous edition in 2019, defeating New Zealand in the final.
Cricket World Cup

RSS Feed for Cricket World Cup Tickets