Australia Cricket World Cup Tickets
  1. Home
  2. Sports Tickets
  3. Cricket World Cup Tickets
  4. Australia Cricket World Cup Tickets
  5. Australia Vs South Africa Tickets
  • Australia Vs South AfricaCricket World Cup 2023

    Thu, Oct 12, 2023

    BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium

    02:00 PM - 08:00 PM

    Lucknow, India

. .

BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium


BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium

Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, generally known as Ekana Cricket Stadium, is an international cricket stadium in Lucknow city in India. This arena has a seating capacity of 50,000, thus it is the fifth largest international cricket stadium in the nation. The Stadium was made during the tenure of the Samajwadi Party 2012-2017 state government under the watch of then Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav. Formerly known as the Ekana International Cricket Stadium, it was renamed in honour of former Prime minister of India, Atal Bihari Vajpayee. The stadium has the longest straight boundaries in comparison to all the stadiums in India. This arena is the home ground of Uttar Pradesh cricket team and also the home venue of IPL franchise Lucknow Super Giants.

Request Ticket, Hospitality & Travel Packages


Australia Cricket World CupCricket World Cup 2023

Australia Matches Tickets for Cricket World Cup 2023. The Australia Cricket World Cup team has played 978 ODI matches, winning 594, losing 341, tying 9 and with 34 ending in a no-result. As of May 2022, Australia is ranked third in the ICC ODI Championship on 107 rating points, though have been ranked first for 141 of 185 months since its introduction in 2002. Australia is the most successful team in ODI cricket history, winning more than 60 per cent of their matches, with a record seven Cricket World Cup final appearances (1975, 1987, 1996, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015) and have won the Cricket World Cup a record five times: 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015. Australia is the first (and only) team to appear in four consecutive World Cup finals (1996, 1999, 2003 and 2007), surpassing the old record of three consecutive Cricket World Cup appearances by the West Indies (1975, 1979 and 1983) and the first and only team to win 3 consecutive World Cups (1999, 2003 and 2007). The team was undefeated in 34 consecutive Cricket World Cup matches until the 2011 Cricket World Cup where Pakistan beat them by 4 wickets in the Group stage. It is also the second team to win a World Cup (2015) on home soil, after India (2011). Australia have also won the ICC Champions Trophy twice (2006 and 2009) making them the first and the only team to become back to back winners in the Champions Trophy tournaments. As of 2021, Australia is the only team to win five Cricket World Cups; no other team has won more than two.
Australia Cricket World Cup

Australia Cricket World CupAll Events

RSS Feed for Australia Cricket World Cup Tickets